TBLEN10001: A list of Graphic cards resolution standards

Every now and than, graphic cards come up with a new resolution standards.

Here we present a list of the most common ones.

Resolution standards
CGA (Color Graphics Adapter) 320x200
EGA (Enhanced Graphics Adapter) 640x350
VGA (Video Graphics Array) 640x480
SVGA (Super Video Graphics Array) 800x600
XGA (Extended Graphics Array) 1024x768
XGA+ (Extended Graphics Array Plus) 1152x864
WXGA (Wide Extended Graphics Array) 1280x800
WXGA+ (Wide Extended Graphics Array Plus) 1440x900
SXGA (Super Extended Graphics Array) 1280x1024
SXGA+ (Super Extended Graphics Array Plus) 1400x1050
UXGA (Ultra Extended Graphics Adapter) 1600x1200
Full HD (1080p) 1920x1080
WUXGA (Wide Ultra Extended Graphics Adapter) 1920x1200
WQXGA (Wide Quad Extended Graphics Array) 2560x1600
QSXGA (Quad Super Extended Graphics Array) 2560x2048
UHD 4K 3840x2160
FUHDK Full Ultra HD 7680x4320



The information provided in this document is intended for your information only. Lubby makes no claims to the validity of this information. Use of this information is at own risk!

About the Author

Author: Wim Peeters - Keskon GmbH & Co. KG

Wim Peeters is electronics engineer with an additional master in IT and over 30 years of experience, including time spent in support, development, consulting, training and database administration. Wim has worked with SQL Server since version 6.5. He has developed in C/C++, Java and C# on Windows and Linux. He writes knowledge base articles to solve IT problems and publishes them on the Lubby Knowledge Platform.

Latest update: 03.07.2022 | Comment: